Australian Wines

Introduction Wine - Wine Cellar - Red Wine - Wine Tour

Wine Tasting - Wineries - Wine Cheese - Ice Wine






The Crocs Ate My Homework

RRP $14.95

Always witty and clever, and sometimes irreverent, Pearls Before Swine's sarcastic take on life appeals to fans of all ages. In this second collection of cartoons specially chosen for young readers, the troupe of characters is back to entertain with dark humour and off-the-wall puns. Know-it-all Rat is always at the centre of the action, accompanied by slow-witted Pig who is innocently oblivious to most of Rat's jabs. Rounded out with high-browed Goat, the mild and vulnerable Zebra, and the hilariously inept Crocs, the cast is ready to provide hours of reading fun.

About the Author

Stephan Pastis is an attorney turned cartoonist. A graduate of the University of California, Berkeley, and the UCLA Law School, he worked as a lawyer before trying his hand at cartooning.


The Path To Home

RRP $16.99

There's the mother at the doorway, and the children at the gate, And the little parlor windows with the curtains white and straight. There are shaggy asters blooming in the bed that lines the fence, And the simplest of the blossoms seems of mighty consequence. Oh, there isn't any mansion underneath God's starry dome That can rest a weary pilgrim like the little place called home. Men have sought for gold and silver; men have dreamed at night of fame; In the heat of youth they've struggled for achievement's honored name; But the selfish crowns are tinsel, and their shining jewels paste, And the wine of pomp and glory soon grows bitter to the taste. For there's never any laughter, howsoever far you roam, Like the laughter of the loved ones in the happiness of home.


Home Pork Making

RRP $16.99

Hog killing and pork making on the farm have become almost lost arts in these days of mammoth packing establishments which handle such enormous numbers of swine at all seasons of the year. Yet the progressive farmer of to-day should not only provide his own fresh and cured pork for family use, but also should be able to supply at remunerative prices such persons in his neighborhood as appreciate the excellence and general merit of country or "homemade" pork product. This is true, also, though naturally in a less degree, of the townsman who fattens one or two pigs on the family kitchen slops, adding sufficient grain ration to finish off the pork for autumn slaughter.


The Wine-press

RRP $39.99

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original text and artwork.


A Home For Molly

RRP $14.99

On holiday at the seaside, Anya is excited when she meets a friendly family with children her own age - playing with them and their gorgeous puppy, Molly, is so much fun! But when she returns to the beach the next day, she discovers the pup all on its own.

Anya sets out to look for her owners, but when she eventually tracks down the family, they're very surprised. Molly isn't their dog - they thought she belonged to Anya!

With her holiday drawing to a close, can Anya find Molly's real owners?

A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.



Search

Australian Wines Articles

Introduction Wine Wine Cellar Red Wine Wine Tour
Wine Tasting Wineries Wine Cheese Ice Wine
Wine Country Oak Wine Sparkling Wines Grape Wine
Wine Collecting Wine Home Wine Label Wine Making

Australian Wines Books

Introduction Wine Wine Cellar Red Wine Wine Tour
Wine Tasting Wineries Wine Cheese Ice Wine
Wine Country Oak Wine Sparkling Wines Grape Wine
Wine Collecting Wine Home Wine Label Wine Making

Australian Wines